League Structure for 2018-19 Announced

Niklas Ottosson races past a sprawled Thomas Relf (S Crampton)

The T.C. Cars Solihull Barons are delighted to announce that it will very much be business as usual for the 2018-19 season with a 10 team league, following the Dragons dropping down to run a single N2 tean and the Sutton Sting making the step-up.

This give us a 36 game season with each side playing each other twice at home and away.

Our league will therefore consist of :

Billingham Stars
Blackburn Hawks
Hull Pirates
Nottingham Lions
Sheffield Steeldogs
Solihull Barons
Solway Sharks
Sutton Sting
Telford Tigers
Whitley Warriors

Play-offs will follow the same format as this year with two-legged quarter, semi-final and finals played among the top eight teams in the league. The play-off finalists will also contest the national finals weekend which will again be held at Coventry. There will be no automatic promotion or relegation however sides may request a change of division at the end of the season.


If you still fancy a season ticket for what should be another great season of hockey at Hobs Moat then make sure you contact us at info@pbsports.co.uk by the end of May to make the most of the early bird discount.